End of an Era

Folks, it’s been fun, but this blog is coming to an end.

There are three reasons for this:
I’m outgrowing wordpress.com-hosted stuff, and need to stretch.

More than that, I don’t want to always only be writing and drawing. There are so many media out there that I could be better capitalizing on. I love doing little videos and should, by all accounts, be doing them more. I love love love podcasting and can and should and will be doing that more.

Finally, I want to build something that other people can get on board with. Even if it’s something simple, I’ll have brought some creative folks together. This goes back to leaving a wordpress.com blog–it’s hard to build if you don’t have access to the foundations.

Everyone, thank you for your eyes and your ears over the past couple of years here at spillway(brain). It’s been a pleasure writing for you, and I hope you’ll let me continue to do so in the future.

I’ll be back with an announcement in the not-too-distant future. In the meantime, as always,

-paddle your own canoe-

Trevor

About Trevor

Teacher, writer, podcaster. Obsessed with tech and paddling, politics and entertainment. Nerd extraordinaire, and handsome to boot. You can find his work over on the Spillway network and his home on the web, Love.Make.Share. View all posts by Trevor

2 responses to “End of an Era

  • lenny

    Hope you find what you’re looking for in life. I did love reading your blogs, but if its a hindrance to your growth, then it is best you follow where you think is best. Good luck.

    • Trevor

      Thanks for the kind words, Lenny. I will say this: blogging is not going away. I’ll still blog. Just not here, and not quite the same way. Stay tuned, and thanks for reading. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 617 other followers

